

UNITED STATES COURTS FOR THE FIRST CIRCUIT
OFFICE OF THE CIRCUIT EXECUTIVE
JOHN JOSEPH MOAKLEY UNITED STATES COURTHOUSE
1 COURTHOUSE WAY - SUITE 3700
BOSTON, MA 02210

SUSAN J. GOLDBERG CIRCUIT EXECUTIVE 617-748-9614 FLORENCE PAGANO DEPUTY CIRCUIT EXECUTIVE 617-748-9376

For immediate release

Contact: Susan J. Goldberg

(617) 748-9614

PRESS RELEASE

RULES ADVISORY COMMITTEE SELECTED FOR THE UNITED STATES COURT OF APPEALS FOR THE FIRST CIRCUIT

BOSTON (May 30, 2024) — Chief Judge David J. Barron of the United States Court of Appeals for the First Circuit announced today that five new members were appointed to the Court's Rules Advisory Committee: Kaitlin Caruso (D. Me.); David J. Zimmer (D. Mass.); Nilda M. Navarro-Cabrer (D.P.R.); Roberto Prats Palerm (D.P.R.); and Lauren S. Zurier (D.R.I.). Attorneys Caruso, Zimmer, Navarro-Cabrer, Prats Palerm, and Zurier will be replacing retiring members Jamesa J. Drake of Maine, Charles (Chaz) Kelsh of Massachusetts, Magistrate Judge Héctor L. Ramos-Vega and Patricia Rivera MacMurray of Puerto Rico, and Angelyne (Angie) E. Cooper of Rhode Island.

Pursuant to 28 U.S.C. § 2077, the new members were selected to the Committee to make recommendations regarding the rules of practice and internal operating procedures for the United States Court of Appeals for the First Circuit and the First Circuit Judicial Council. Chief Judge Barron thanked the retiring members for their commendable service and welcomed the new members.